Frequently asked Questions

Everything you need to know about City BootCamp

Frequently Asked Questions

or which fitness levels is Boot Camp appropriate?

The Boot Camp is appropriate for every fitness level. Newcomers start with the Power Boot Camp or Beginner Boot Camp – for this course, there is no prior experience needed.

The Power Boot Camp is a circuit training. In this workout, the exercises are done with special equipment and bodyweight. This workout is appropriate for both beginners as well as advanced Boot Campers.


The classical City Boot Camp (Beginner & Intermediate) promotes fitness and is demanding in terms of endurance. As a beginner, you should be able to run 3-5 minutes without a break. Short sequences of running are always alternating with strength exercises. Even experienced athletes can improve their athletic skills with our Boot Camps.

Why are our City Boot Camps so effective?

The high effectiveness of our City Boot Camps comes from the combination of functional strength and endurance exercises that are alternated without or with just a small break. This leads to the fact, that we incorporate both very intensive and less intensive exercises – also known as interval training. This variation of exercises makes sure that the heart remains in an effective area and leads to a higher energy expenditure even hours after training. Most of our exercises are performed with bodyweight only or small equipment such as resistance bands. This way it is possible to work many muscles at the same time and to strengthen the whole body.


The City Boot Camp is great for shaping your body, becoming a fitter person, building strength and endurance.

When will I start noticing differences/improvements?

The first changes will be recognizable immediately after a few training sessions. You will feel much more active after the training and for the rest of the day. You might feel sore in the beginning, but after a few sessions and working out regularly, your body will adapt to the resistance and you will not be that sore anymore. And the high intensity is one of the reasons that make our City Boot Camp that effective.

After a few weeks you will start recognizing the new strength, more power through the day and a better shaped body.

Which equipment do I need?

Wear training gear/clothes and running shoes for our trainings. Make sure (especially in winter) to also bring warm clothes with you so you don’t catch a cold on the way home. You should also bring a bottle of water with you to rehydrate.

Should I eat something before training?

As a beginner you should eat something easy to digest before training. Different examples are a piece of fruit (banana, apple), a piece of white bread with jam or honey or at least a glass of fruit juice. If you „don’t know“ your body yet, try to avoid dairy products, meat and whole-grain products before training since they can be harder to digest. You should definitely drink at least 1 or 2 glasses of water or juice before working out. If you are used to working out in the morning, you can also try to work out without eating anything.

Are there showers and changing rooms?

There are no showers since the sessions take place outdoors. There are public toilets nearby.

For the Indoor Boot Camp there is also the possibility of taking a shower.

Soll ich einen Rucksack mitnehmen?

You do not need a backpack, but of course you can bring one with you. A backpack means more weight and therefore more resistance  In a lot of trainings we offer the possibility to put the backpack in our trainer’s car. You can always ask the trainer in advance 😉

City Boot Camp

Austria`s Original. Year-round outdoor training fun. Join us and be part of the city boot camp family.
Sign up for your trial session!

Locations
Vienna
Graz 
Follow us
Impressum
Datenschutz
AGB

© City Boot Camp

Frequently asked Questions

Alles was du über City BootCamp wissen musst

Frequently Asked Questions

Für welches Fitnesslevel ist das City Boot Camp geeignet?

Das City Boot Camp ist für jedes Fitnesslevel geeignet. Newcomer starten mit dem Beginner Boot Camp. Für diesen Basiskurs sind keine körperlichen Voraussetzungen notwendig.


Das Power Boot Camp ist ein Zirkeltraining. Gearbeitet wird mit unterschiedlichem Trainingsequipment, sowie mit dem eigenen Körpergewicht. Dieses Training eignet sich sowohl für Anfänger als auch für Fortgeschrittene Boot Camper.


Das klassische City Boot Camp ist konditionell fordern. Als EinsteigerIn solltest du dazu in der Lage sein 3-5 Minuten am Stück zu laufen. Die Laufsequenzen werden von Kraftübungen unterbrochen. Auch Sportler werden mit Hilfe des Vienna City Boot Camps ihre Athletik verbessern können.

Warum ist das City Boot Camp so effektiv?

Die hohe Effektivität des City Boot Camps entsteht durch die Kombination aus funktionellen Kraft- und Ausdauerbelastungen, die ohne oder nur durch kurze Pausen unterbrochen aneinander gereiht werden. Dadurch ergibt sich ein Wechsel von intensiver und leichter Belastung - in der Fachsprache: ein Intervall- oder Wechseltraining. Diese Form des Trainings hält den Puls das ganze Training über in einem effektiven Bereich und bewirkt auch noch Stunden nach dem Training einen erhöhten Energieverbrauch. Die Übungen werden großteils mit dem eigenen Körpergewicht oder mit Kleingeräten ausgeführt. Dadurch werden viele Muskeln gleichzeitig beansprucht und der ganze Körper gestärkt.


Das City Boot Camp ist hervorragend dazu geeignet das Körpergewicht zu regulieren, den Körper zu formen, sowie Kraft und Muskeln aufzubauen.

Wann kann ich Veränderungen bemerken?

Die ersten Veränderungen wirst du unmittelbar nach dem Training bemerken. Durch den Schub an Sauerstoff und Energie in den Morgenstunden startest du so aktiv wie noch nie in den Tag. Zu Beginn wirst du nach den ersten paar Einheiten wahrscheinlich einen Muskelkater spüren, das gibt sich aber nach den ersten Trainingseinheiten. Und genau diese hohe Intensität des Trainings macht das City Boot Camp so effektiv und bringt dich deinem Ziel näher.

Schon nach wenigen Wochen wirst du bemerken wie du kräftiger wirst, der Körper straffer wird und du mehr Energie im Alltag hast.

Welche Ausrüstung muss ich zum Training mitbringen?

Komme in Trainingsbekleidung und mit Laufschuhen zum Training. Achte darauf warm genug angezogen zu sein, damit du dich auf dem Heimweg nicht verkühlst. Eine Wasserflasche sollte auch dabei sein, um die beim Training verbrauchte Flüssigkeit gleich wieder aufzufüllen.

Soll ich vor dem Training etwas essen?

Als AnfängerIn solltest du vor dem Training etwas leicht verdauliches zu dir nehmen. Es empfiehlt sich ein Stück Obst (Banane, Apfel), ein Stück Weißbrot oder Weizenbrot mit Marmelade oder Honig oder zumindest ein Glas Fruchtsaft. Vermeide Milchprodukte, Fleisch oder Vollkorngebäck, diese Produkte könnten den Verdaungstrakt belasten. Unbedingt solltest du vor dem Training etwas trinken, 1-2 große Gläser Wasser oder Saft. Wenn du es gewohnt bist in der Früh Sport zu machen, dann kannst du versuchen am Training ohne vorher etwas zu essen teilzunehmen. 

Gibt es Duschen und Umkleidekabinen?

Nein, das Training findet Outdoor statt. WC-Anlagen befinden sich in der Nähe in den öffentlichen Anlagen.

Soll ich einen Rucksack mitnehmen?

Einen Rucksack benötigst du nicht, du kannst allerdings gerne einen mitnehmen – je mehr Gewicht du trägst, desto effektiver das Training 😉

Sei Teil der City Boot Camp Family

Austrias Original. Year-round outdoor training fun. Join us and be part of the city boot camp family.

Standorte
Wien
Graz (2020)
Follow us
Impressum
Datenschutz
AGB

© City Boot Camp